🔔If you experience any difficulties before or after finalizing your order, please reach out to us through email at support@ciscoforall.com

Certification Overview

Certified Information Systems Security Professional or CISSP is a globally recognized certification for professionals in the field of Information technology. The conducting body of the certifications is ISC2. CISSP certification has opened vast opportunities for professionals who are involved in the IT sector to work across dynamic environments all around the world. The challenging sphere of work usually attracts many experienced IT specialists all around the world. The certification stresses on quality rather than quantity because the course contents are training based. The key concepts are discussed in the training sessions which are available online and in classrooms.

Who needs this certification?

CISSP certification targets in building a generation of network security leaders. Those who want to excel in the field of network security must get this certificate.


The certification looks to develop certain skills and competencies in an individual by achieving a series of objectives. The objectives include: Identifying the processes of information systems, understanding the core concepts of telecommunications and Network security, concepts of Information Security Governance and Risk Management, Software Development Security, Concepts of cryptography, Security operations, Security architecture and design, Business continuity and disaster recovery planning concepts, Legal regulations and compliance issues and an outline of the overall Physical security processes.

Besides that the CISSP certified professionals are highly paid employees out there in the market. Therefore, the certification increases the marketability of the employees to the employers.

Associated Exam

Candidates need to sit for a single CISSP examination before receiving certification.


Students should have a minimum of five years of full time security professional work experience related to 2 or more domains of the CISSP syllabus before preparing for the exam. The CISSP common body of knowledge has recommended that works related to architecture, design, infrastructure and risk management of business security systems will make it much easier for the students to absorb the concepts related to the certification.

Exam Overview

CISSP certification trainingcourses are available both online and in boot camps. Normally training sessions usually are conducted by experienced CISSP certified professionals. This makes sure that the students are exposed to a wide range of personal experience and expertise at the learning sessions. The study materials provided online also helps in developing the critical skills that are vital in the functioning of network security systems in organizations. The training programs also stress on the importance of mock tests. The mock tests points out the weaknesses in each candidates.

The course is divided into 10 domains. They are:

  1. Access control
  2. Telecommunications and Networks security
  3. Information Security Governance and Risk Management
  4. Software development security
  5. Cryptography
  6. Security Architecture
  7. Security Operations
  8. Business continuity and disaster recovery
  9. Legal issues and compliance
  10. Physical security

The access control module looks at all the mechanisms out there which collectively ensure that security is maintained in a large network. The candidates are given a sound knowledge about the basics of access control in this section.

The next part is concerned with the structure of telecommunications and network security and the operational mechanisms behind the two systems. The third domain looks at the implementation of policies, standards and pathways for ensuring information security and managing risks.

The Software development security module refers to the application of software in managing the security of an organization. Cryptography deals with the methods that can be used to decrypt the information and send across medium so that it cannot be easily intercepted by hackers and use it for their own benefits. Security architecture and operations provide basic ideas behind how design, infrastructure of the security mechanism can affect the overall security measures of an organization.

Business continuity and disaster recovery module aims at developing the mindset of candidates to work in case of emergencies and disaster. This includes setting up alternative plans of work in case of disaster. The legal issues look at all the laws and regulations involved in the network security division. The physical security aims at specifically saving the company infrastructure from physical threats like theft, burglary etc.

Validity of Certification

The certificate is valid for 3 years. However, professional education in the relevant concentration can help to extend the validity of the certification. The CISSP holders are required to obtain minimum 40 credits and pay a certain maintenance fee for each of the 3 years to maintain the certificate.

Expert Review

CISSP is a globally accepted degree that validates the knowledge of an individual in the field of network security. The certification meets the strict requirements of the standards provided by ISO/IES in the field of information technology


Cart (0)

  • Your cart is empty.